Session security levels let you control which user or group of users can view a session and its details including notes, images, and recordings.
- Visible to everyone: Everyone in your org can view each other’s session for efficient collaboration
- Visible by departments: Users in the same department can view each other’s sessions
- Private: Only the creator can view their session
Enable full visibility for Admin users
You also have the option to allow admin users to view all sessions and session details under "Enable full visibility for Admin users"
After enabling full visibility, Admins will have the option of selecting a User ID or multiple User IDs or Select All, by scrolling through the listing to access their sessions from the session details screen in the upper left corner. To further refine this selection you can press the down area next All and see Active, Upcoming, Closed or Archived sessions.