Blitzz Help Center

Reset Camera or Microphone Permissions

If you didn't allow access to the camera, microphone, or location on your device, you'll need to reset your browser permissions.


Chrome on Android

  1. Tap the 3 dots in the upper right corner of Chrome. 
  2. Open Settings > Privacy
  3. Select Clear browsing data and restart Chrome.
  4. Once you reconnect, be sure to select Allow when prompted to enable the camera and microphone.


Safari on iOS

  1. On your iPhone / iPad, go to Settings > Safari.
  2. Scroll to the bottom, select Clear History and Website Data
  3. Select Camera and Microphone tabs. Ensure both are set to Allow. (Follow the same for location if required)
  4. Click on the invite link again (in Email or SMS)


Chrome on PC / MAC

  1. From your Blitzz Portal, click the lock icon in the search bar.
  2. Open Site settings.
  3. Select Reset Permissions
  4. Return to your Blitzz Portal and refresh the page.
  5. You'll be asked to allow access to your camera and mic, be sure to select Allow.



Looking to Reset Location Permissions? Click here.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.