Configuring chat feature
To Enable the chat feature:
Login as an Admin user > Settings > Collaboration Profiles
Sending a chat message
You can send a message only during a video call, and chat messages are visible to everyone on the call.
To send a message from Desktop:
With the Chat window open simply type your message and press enter to send your message.
You can also paste links into the Text box that the guest can use to access on their device.
Chat Window is displayed until the Chat icon is pressed. Once the icon is pressed again the Chat Window is displayed showing all contents during this Blitzz Video Session.
To send a message from a Mobile device:
- With the Chat window open type your message in the Text box and press the arrow to the right of the Text box to send your message.
- Chat Window is displayed until you press the X to close the window or press outside of the Chat Window on the right. Once the icon is pressed again the Chat Window is displayed showing all contents during this Blitzz Video Session.
Viewing saved messages
Messages are saved only if they are configured to auto-save from Collaboration Profiles
Saved messages can be viewed after a video call from Session Details under the Files tab:
Chat is non-persistent for legal reasons and will not be saved or stored.
Chat messages are visible to everyone on the call. Chat history will disappear permanently when you disconnect, by design.
Chat is available for the entire domain. All users will have the ability to access Chat.