Blitzz Help Center

[Browser] Allow Access to Camera/Mic on Android Chrome (Mobile/Tablet)

When you join a Blitzz call and click start video, you will be prompted to enable your camera and mic for use during a call. Please be sure to select Allow.


If you accidentally declined camera permissions, you will need to go through a few steps to re-enable a blocked camera or mic.


How to re-enable a blocked Camera or Mic

Watch Video

Step 1: Tap the lock icon in the top left corner or address bar


Step 2: Open Site Settings


Step 3: Tap Clear & Reset


Step 4: Now reload the web page by clicking on the link in email or SMS and be sure to select Allow when prompted to enable camera and microphone.




Still running into issues? Reset Chrome App permissions

Watch Video

Step 1: Open your device's Settings app.


Step 2: Search for Chrome App

Step 3: Open Permissions and ensure your camera & mic are toggled on.




Step 4: Restart your Chrome app before logging in or re-entering the waiting room. 


More Resources:

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.