Blitzz Help Center

What is a Session? Session vs Call

  • Every new Blitzz session that is created gets assigned a unique 9-digit Session code to identify the session
  • You can share the invite with as many participants as you like to a session over SMS/Email/WhatsApp. 
  • By default, only 4 participants can be on a group call. If someone disconnects they can be replaced.
  • Each session can have any number of calls. A call is when the host or participant clicks the connect button.
  • The cumulative duration of all calls per session is 60 minutes. After that, a session is counted as a 2nd session even as the call continues beyond 60 minutes without interruption. Meaning your call will not be disconnected automatically after 60 minutes.
  • Every session expires by default after 30 minutes of inactivity. Meaning, if there are no participants on a video call, the session will disconnect after 30 minutes from the time the last participant disconnected.
  • In your Reporting tab on your portal, we are reporting call numbers, not sessions. Please note the difference.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.